Day 403…lighthouse

I actually groaned when I saw the prompt was “lighthouse”. And not because I overly have anything against lighthouses. But because I spent the entire month of June painting lighthouses everyday. I had joined the #30x30DirectWatercolor2018 challenge, which was to just paint directly with no prep work or sketches before hand. And because I’m mildly crazy, I decided this was a good opportunity to practice painting buildings. And to make it even more fun (yes that is super sarcasm), I chose to only paint lighthouses. Lol, I was never so happy to see a challenge end. I have also decided that lighthouses might just be evil. But, oddly enough, I had painted so many of them in June that I didn’t even bother looking for references. I just sat down and painted one… so there’s that.

#worldwatercolorgroup


Leave a comment