Day 43…knowing when to stop

Which in my case is generally 3 – 4 steps after I should have. On this one, I probably should gave stopped before adding gold glitter ink that you can’t even see in the photo, which was then followed by red glitter ink that you can’t see either. 🙂 Not only can you not see my unnecessary glittering, but my camera decided to flatten and mute all my colors tonight. Because trust me, you can see these colors from a block away in the original. 🙂

I like the leaf shapes themselves, but I shouldn’t have done this project on mixed media paper. Although it worked… kinda… it would have turned out better on watercolor paper. But what can I say, I was just goofing around sketching leaves and then decided it would be fun to paint.

#worldwatercolorgroup

Leave a Reply

