Day 34…15 years ago

Today’s prompt was “favorite mug or cup” but since I painted a cup just a few days ago, I decided to paint something different.

Today is my 15th wedding anniversary. And it got me to thinking about this and that and I remembered the graphic I created (in Blender 3d) for our wedding invitations.

Now honestly when I pulled the invitations out of the box, my first thought was wow that was some really poor modeling on my part. But in all fairness I hadn’t been doing 3d modeling for very long. And in that light it had been pretty good at the time. πŸ™‚

As I sketched out the image, I remembered the hours… and I do mean hours I spent working on that image. And I found myself smiling. I remember how pleased I was with myself and the image.

So today it seemed fitting to try and recapture the feeling that image evokes in watercolor. πŸ™‚

#worldwatercolorgroup

Leave a Reply

