Reflections and Resolutions 

So it’s that time of year when most of us look back on the last year and decide if any changes need  to be made. 

2016 was a busy year filled with too much reality and not enough time spent enjoying the little things that make life worth living. 

So that obviously needs to be rethought. 🙂 

One of the things I wish I had spent more time doing was painting and sketching. Now don’t get me wrong, I did do a fair amount. I painted or drew at least once a week. But art time is part of my “me time” and I know I am a happier me when I get to be all artsy and creative as much as possible. 

So resolution #1: more artsy time, much more time. I would like to spend at least 20 Minutes a day. But I  am realistic and know that life is going do it’s darndest to swipe my time with ultimately unimportant things.

Resolution #2: My reading goal for this year is 225 books. I read 220 in 2016, and there was about a month where I didn’t have time to read at all, so I think I pretty much have this one in the bag. 

And of course the last resolution for this year is the whole get healthier thing we all promise ourselves every year. I have already given up sugar in my coffee a couple of months ago and I eat very little refined sugary products, so I just need to take it further. Yep next to go is soda.  That one is a little bit of a bummer because I really like the bubbles. But have a soda stream and I have found some healthier recipes for flavoring. 

Well that is my plan, check back next year and see how I did or didn’t do. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

