Broccoli cauliflower poodle

image

So here is my first #PinterestDrawingChallenge image. And of course since I decided I would not even attempt to draw food, the first thing I try to draw is of course food.

But seriously, you should see the original image, beyond cute and too funny. So I gave it a shot. The broccoli part doesn’t look too bad, the cauliflower parts….  meh. And I am aware that cauliflower shouldn’t be that yellow. I need a more ivory/off white colored pencil.

If anyone is interested in the images I am trying to draw, I am pinning them as I choose them every day.

http://www.pinterest.com/dreamsgate/pinterestdrawingchallenge/

Leave a Reply

