I think I’m being followed…

Just because I’m paranoid, doesn’t make it not true. πŸ˜›

I have both a Twitter and Facebook account and I check both fairly often throughout the day. But I don’t overly pay attention to friend numbers on either. Today I happened to look over and was a little surprised at what I saw (I bet some of your numbers are much bigger than mine πŸ™‚ ).

I have 213 friends on Facebook.

That can’t be right. Do I actually know that many people?
Hmmm, maybe it is. I do seem to confirm a lot of friend requests.

Twitter claims 174 people are following me.

I knew it! I am being followed!!!
Do I know you?, yes you over there.
Hmmm, maybe yes, maybe no, but you obviously know me or you wouldn’t be following me.

And supposedly I follow 96 people.

I think they are exaggerating there, I mean really who has time to follow that many people around.
No wonder I never get anything done.

Some time ago, my oldest daughter informed my I needed friends. I told her I have friends (look above, I have LOTS of friends πŸ™‚ ) She told me they don’t count, they are virtual friends.

Which I take to mean, you all don’t exist. Bet you didn’t know that did ya? I must have a very active imagination to populate it with that many people.

Which brings up an interesting point, if you all don’t exist, who have I been talking to all this time. I haven’t been talking to myself have I? I mean it is possible, stranger things have happened. But I am pretty sure that I have had real conversations.

And why are you all following me? Do I have a stupid sign on my back? Come on tell me, do I?

And if you all don’t exist, does that mean I don’t exist to the people I follow? I mean obviously I would be considered a virtual friend too.

Uh oh, this is starting make my head hurt, I think I’m going to go lie down and think about it later. So all of you out there following me, shhhhhhh, it’s quiet time. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

