A Love/Hate Relationship

Fall is my favorite time of the year. The air gets crisp and just cool enough that I get to wear all my favorite sweat shirts and sweaters. The leaves turn colors and soon the holidays will be here. (I love Christmas 🙂 ). And then of course, my birthday is in the fall as well, so any way you look at it, fall is a wonderful season.

It is also absolutely the busiest time of the year for me. Granted most of that is entirely my own fault, but over the years it has taken some of the fun out of my favorite season.

Me biggest time stealer is all the preparation I end up doing for the holidays. And yes, that is completely my own fault. I prefer making presents for my loved ones versus just going to the store and buying the first thing I see.

Making presents takes a lot of time, especially since I have started using blender for more and more of my gift making. So now I not only need to find the time to actually make gifts, I have to factor in the time needed to model, texture, light and render an image to be used in whatever creative manner I have devised for my homemade gift.

LOL, this year alone (all before Christmas, mind you) I have to finish three birthday presents, six Christmas presents (five of which might end up doubling if I decide to make separate presents for both members of the couples on my list, instead of just one) and of course a present for my husband. Who, of course, gets very upset if I actually buy something for him instead of making something special just for him.

Keeping in mind that while I am busy with my gift making frenzy, I still need to find time to work on my endless project list, write articles for BAM and keep up my blog, 😛 .

And just to make things even more interesting, my available free time sums up to about three hours a day, and not all at the same time at that. No problem! But, I think come January I will need a serious vacation, what do you think?

hmmm…., I just had a thought. Perhaps an article or blog post on how to use Blender to make thoughtful gifts is in order. Now if I can just find the time. 😛

Leave a Reply

